Skip to content

First attempt with freestyle in Blender 2.67

May 8, 2013

Freestyle is awesome.

I hardly know my way around the wealth of options and parameters yet, and I managed to crash blender and to slow my computer to near death by trying it out on a few too-complex scenes.

But then I tried it with a model I haven’t used in ages, my T4 Bacteriophage model, which is rather simple, and it worked nicely – especially with some filters added and a little backdrop created in 2D.

Must investigate further, especially everything related to the python scripting mode which should result in some interesting line effects!

Edited:

Tried another style, and changed the shaders (toon) and also the freestyle lines (with noise modifiers, color modifiers and some parameter tinkering). Here’s the result:

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

